Aeropostale Rocks!

13 Feb
All the stuff I got at the Aeropostale Online Store

All the stuff I got at the Aeropostale Online Store

So I got a new Chase United Miles credit card, and in order to get 30,000 miles I had to make a first purchase of $250. My first thought was to pay for some large bill, but I had recently paid all my bills and so I decided to go and spend $250 of something sorta frivolous.

Okay, so I’m not at all the type of person that either buys clothes regularly or pays a great deal of money for clothes. On a trip to the mainland I had stopped at Aeropostale and was happy with their style, quality, and price for their clothes. It’s sort of a mix between gap and American Eagle. It was perfect that there was no Aeropostale in Hawaii because I hate wearing recognizable brands. I bought a couple of shirts for like $6. Maybe even less.

Anyway, so back to the $250 spending spree. I saw that Aeropostale offered a few more miles if you purchased from the online shop, so I decided to go take a look what few things I could buy with $250. It turns out there’s a whole load of stuff I could buy! It took me almost an hour to fill up my virtual cart with $250 worth of clothes! So I got

  • 2 polo shirts
  • 2 khaki style pants
  • 1 pair of jeans (good quality)
  • 2 graphic T’s
  • 4 differently colored long sleeve preppy shirts
  • 2 very cool and dressy (fashionable) graphic T’s
  • 1 very warm hoodie

Shipping was like $12 on UPS ground.  I got the box in yesterday and man am I pleased. I really can’t believe I got all these clothes, but that I only got them for around $250! Everything had the pricetags attached and I can see that I got very nice discounts on every single item from the regular retail price. The sizes, because I tend to be sometimes a small, medium, or extra small depending on the store, are exactly what I was expecting. I totally recommend Aeropostale online shop!

2 Responses to “Aeropostale Rocks!”

  1. Johari March 22, 2009 at 10:08 am #

    Came across your blog via Flickr. If you haven’t heard, they’re opening two Aero stores in Hawaii in May. And the Jimmy’Z (you’ve got two shirts there) concept is shutting down this summer.

  2. pharoe March 27, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    Yeah, someone just told me about the opening of the stores. I noticed the Jimmy’Z shirts were heavily discounted. I guess that’s why. They are really awesome shirts though. I feel bad about wearing them cause I feel I’m not trendy enough for them.

Leave a Reply

